A Thoughtful and Neighborly Gift

I wanted to send an Edible Arrangement to Karen to begin to heal our friendship, but I am having a tiny cash flow situation as a result of the beautiful Frozen castle in our yard and I haven’t been able to find any of Röbert’s hidden credit cards.   Being industrious, I found a lovely fruit tray online and asked Merlin to recreate it for me.

1:24:16 fruit platter

Simple enough, and he can get back to his all-important homework when he is done.

Imagine my surprise when I saw him upstairs on the computer not two hours later and he told me he was done.

1:24:16 fruit

Does this look done to anyone?  And kale?  Really, Merlin?

He is back downstairs finishing it now, but I don’t think I will have the opportunity to drop it off until tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “A Thoughtful and Neighborly Gift

  1. Equestrian Pilates Mama

    Lol, do you really think a fruit platter is the way to win back Karen’s friendship? Just go and buy 2 dozen Krispie Kremes and put them on a plate or trough or something for her.

    Like

    Reply
  2. jumped the sheep

    I’m surprised you’d ask Merlin to recreate the fruit arrangement when it is Starling who is so artistic and creative! It would also help remind her that fruit is beautiful, which is what we all want to be, and fruit helps us stay slim. Do you think she’d enjoy that sort of project with her mama?

    Like

    Reply
  3. Cindy McCain

    Oh Lah Lee you are so delightfully tacky sometimes! Edible Arrangements! Women don’t EAT, my dear. I agree with the above poster re:Krispy Kremes. I would much rather not eat a doughnut than not eat swan-shaped fruit.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment