Old Friends are the Best Friends

I had to stop in at school this morning to make sure everyone was getting along without my constant supervision and I saw Merlin’s class outdoors conducting some sort of experiment.  It occured to me that I hadn’t seen Ty in quite a while, so I dashed over to say hello.

I have to say that I was absolutely shocked by the change in him.  Merlin has been telling me that Mr. Williams seems sad, but it also looked like he had gained a bit of weight.  He is not a fatty or anything yet, but he doesn’t look like he has been running and biking and rowing like he used to.  He also seemed subdued. Instead of the cheerful guy I used to hang around with last year, he was almost mechanical with the children.  He barely acknowledged me when I said hello.

He's still hunky, just a lil' chunky.

He’s still hunky, just a lil’ chunky.

I have to admit that these changes may be my fault.  We used to spend so much time together and I’ll bet he is missing his old friend, Lah Lee.  I know it is too early for New Year’s resolutons, but I am making, I guess, a holiday vow to spend  lot more time with Ty.  I know i can turn that frown upside down in no time!

9 thoughts on “Old Friends are the Best Friends

  1. Ludmilla

    I hate to say it, but he has all the signs of smoking weed. He’s probably been hanging out in your backyard hoping to catch a glimpse of you — he was so in love with you, as I recall.

    Like

    Reply
  2. PSL Mama

    He still looks handsome although I am seeing the beginnings of moobs (man boobs). Maybe you and Ty can start working out together. He is really cute. Wonder if he is depressed? Did he ever marry that Renata girl? Maybe she is pregnant and this is his sympathy weight?

    Like

    Reply
    1. mythreeangles Post author

      He broke up with that foreign person last summer after she trashed his house and lost his dog. Poor Ty is just not lucky in love. I would love to fix him up with Ms Cole’s roommate. She is such a cute gal.

      Like

      Reply
  3. 12thFetus4Jesus

    Oh Lah Lee, you work so hard to make this world a better place. But don’t you think taking on a project fatty is a bit much, given how much you already do? And then you would have to be out in public with Ty, bless his heart. People might think you are going to get big, too so trying to get him to slim down would be a thankless task.

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment