A Day of Dates

Yesterday morning I packed the little ones off to their grandparents for the day (they were pleasantly surprised when they found their grandkiddos waiting for them in front of the television once they woke up, I am sure!) and had a day alone with my hubby.  He isn’t crazy about dressing up or brunch, but I just knew he would enjoy getting dressed up to go to brunch at the new restaurant in town.

My handsome guy!

My handsome guy!

Later in the day he was watching football and I told him that I had a surprise for him!  Tickets to the ballet.  He protested a little but I am sure once we got there he really loved it.

We make a lovely couple.

We make a lovely couple.

Now all the haters who asked where Röbert has been can shut their pie holes.  Clearly he is deeply in love with me and not off gallivanting around, and I am not pursuing Mr. Wozinski, who looks like a a hobbit.  Sheesh.

8 thoughts on “A Day of Dates

  1. grammarian grammarian

    Your whole family is so lucky to have you. The way you involve the grandparents in your kids’ lives is so wonderful and thoughtful, especially the way you so creatively make their time together a surprise for all of them. And planning a whole day for your hubs, without telling him in advance or giving him any time to plan, is so freeing and so spontanteous for him. Cheers!

    Like

    Reply
  2. grammarian grammarian

    when you are so giving to others and don’t even have half the time you need for yourself, whoever said that was just jealous. was it your husband?

    Like

    Reply
  3. Marjorie Sloan (@kentuckyviews)

    Awww his bow tie makes you look so skinny & pretty! A handsome husband is the best accessory, right? I always say that! haha!! Hold on tight to him with both hands and never let go! Do you know his passwords yet? He’s so good lookin and a great provider and pajama buyer!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment